Willie C. Bolton Stacey L. Cotton Roy H. Fickling Richard Hyde Jimmy McDuffie Dee Meadows Janet L. Moon Michael Nail



Billy New
Tyrone Oliver
Samir J. Patel
Charles D. Sikes
Joey Terrell
Craig Tully
Ellison G. Wood

## **Board of Public Safety**

Governor Brian Kemp Chairman

> Mr. Ellis Wood Vice-Chairman

## GEORGIA BOARD OF PUBLIC SAFETY MEETING

Thursday, July 13, 2023 at 12:00 p.m. Georgia Department of Public Safety Room #1073 959 United Avenue, SE Atlanta, GA 30316

## **AGENDA**

1.	Call to Order	Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood
2.	Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance	Major Rusty Harrelson
3.	Recognition of Guests	Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood
4.	Approval of May 11, 2023 Minutes	Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood
5.	Director Reports Georgia Department of Public Safety Georgia Bureau of Investigation Georgia Public Safety Training Center	Colonel Chris Wright Director Mike Register Director Chris Wigginton
6.	Donations Georgia Department of Public Safety Georgia Public Safety Training Center	Ms. Lorri Smith Ms. Cindy Jones
7.	Executive Session	Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood
8.	Return to Open Session	Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood
9.	Old/New Business Georgia Department of Public Safety Resolution	Ms. Clare McGuire