Summary Georgia Board of Public Safety Virtual and Call-In Meeting

February 9, 2023

Board Members Present:

Board Members Absent:

Dane Kirby

Willie C. Bolton

Stacey Cotton

Roy Fickling

Richard Hyde

Leonard "Dee" Meadows

Janet Moon

Michael Nail

Billy New

Tyrone Oliver

Samir J. Patel

Charles D. Sikes

Joey Terrell

Craig Tully

Ellis Wood

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood called the meeting to order.

Sergeant First Class Richard Sikes gave the Invocation and led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Billy New, of Douglas County, was appointed to Member-At-Large #6 seat for the Board of Public Safety.

The Board approved the minutes of the December 8, 2022 meeting.

The Board approved the following donations for the Georgia Department of Public Safety:

Item: Two (2) DragonEye Compact Lidars

Value: \$3,190.00

Donated By: City of Dahlonega

Item: One (1) Kustom Pro Laser 4 Lidar

Value: \$2,600.00

Donated By: Towns County Sheriff's Office

Item: Thirteen (13) Canon Rebel T100 Cameras

Value: \$3,887.00

Donated By: GBI West Metro Regional Drug Enforcement Office

Item: One (1) Stalker DSR 2X Radar with Instant on Remote

Value: \$3,377.50

Donated By: City of Dahlonega

Item: Thirteen (13) Canon Rebel T100 Cameras

Value: \$3,887.00

Donated By: GBI West Metro Regional Drug Enforcement Office

The Board approved the following donations for the Georgia Bureau of Investigation:

Item: One (1) HP 17.3" HD+ Screen Laptop

Value: \$1,039.99

Donated By: Brunswick Judicial Circuit District Attorney's Office

Item: One (1) Desk and Conference Room Chairs

Value: \$15,717.84

Donated By: Brunswick Judicial Circuit District Attorney's Office

The Board approved the following donations for the Georgia Public Safety Training Center:

Item: One (1) 2004 Ford Crown Victoria

Value: \$999.00

Donated By: Carrollton Police Department

Item: One (1) 2016 Ford Interceptor

Value: \$900.00 Donated By: City of Perry

Item: Rogue Infinity Rigs

Value: \$2,200.00

Donated By: CrossFit GroundSpeed

The Board approved names for the Georgia Public Safety Line of Duty Deaths Memorial.

The Board approved to present Resolutions to former Board members Bruce Carlisle, Nicholas Ellis, Rossie Ross, and Timothy Ward.