Summary Georgia Board of Public Safety Forsyth, Georgia

September 12, 2024

Board Members Present: Willie C. Bolton Stacey Cotton Roy H. Fickling Richard Hyde Janet L. Moon Tyrone Oliver Charles D. Sikes Susan K. Treadaway Craig Tully Ellis Wood

**Board Members Absent:** Jimmy McDuffie Leonard "Dee" Meadows Michael Nail Billy New Joey Terrell

Vice-Chairman Wood called the meeting to order.

Mr. Adam Ham gave the Invocation and led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance.

The Board approved the minutes of the July 11, 2024 Board meeting.

The Board approved the reappointment of Mr. Willie Bolton to the Member-At-Large Seat on the Board of Public Safety.

The Board approved a Resolution for the Georgia Department of Public Safety to authorize the Commissioner of Public Safety to enter into negotiations, agreements, contracts and supporting documents as necessary for Screven County to convey real property located on Millen Highway in Sylvania, Georgia, upon which a new GSP Post 21 - Sylvania will be constructed, and for DPS to facilitate improvement of the land and construction of the new Post using funds appropriated to DPS.

The Board approved a Resolution for the Georgia Department of Public Safety to authorize the Commissioner of Public Safety to enter into negotiations, agreements, contracts and supporting documents as necessary for Ware County to convey real property located on Parcel No. 050 03 002, upon which a new GSP Post 22 - Waycross will be constructed.

## **GA Crime Information Center Council**

The Council approved actions taken to resolve security policy violations for the 32 criminal justice agencies for FY2024.