## Summary Georgia Board of Public Safety Georgia Public Safety Training Center Forsyth, Georgia

January 9, 2020

## **Board Members Present:**

**Board Members Absent:** 

Bruce Carlisle
Stacey L. Cotton
Kacy K. Cronan
Steve D. Cronic
George Hartwig
Michael Nail
Mark Revenew
Charles D. Sikes
Joey Terrell

Craig Tully Ellis Wood Dane Kirby Rossie Ross Timothy C. Ward

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood called the meeting to order.

Mr. John Hutcheson gave the Invocation and led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance.

The Board approved two new members, Mr. Michael Fowler and Mr. Mark Bowen to serve on the Georgia Coroner's Training Council.

The Board approved naming of the new Georgia Public Safety Training Center Driver Skills Building, "The Jay Hoekwater Crash Investigation Laboratory" in honor of Mr. Jay Hoekwater.

The Board approved the following donations for the Georgia Department of Public Safety:

Post 41-LaFayette

Item: Four Stalker DSR 2 X Radars

Value: \$12,392.00

Donated by: Dade County Board of Commissioners

Criminal Interdiction Unit

Item: Eight Whelen Howler Sirens and Installations

Value: \$5,600.00

Donated by: Dooly County Sheriff's Department

Criminal Interdiction Unit

Item: Five DragonEye LIDARS

Value: \$10,250.00

Donated by: Crisp County Sheriff's Department

The Board approved the following donation for the Georgia Public Safety Training Center:

Item: GoPro Hero 4 with Sled and Carry Case

Value: \$392.00

Donated by: Georgia Arson Control

The Board approved to rescind a previous donation to the Georgia Public Safety Training Center:

Item: 1999 Ford Crown Vic-VIN#2FAF971W9XX161708

Value: \$888.88

Donated by: Monroe County Board of Commissioners