Summary Georgia Board of Public Safety Georgia Department of Public Safety Atlanta, Georgia

March 12, 2020

Board Members Present:

Bruce Carlisle Kacy K. Cronan George Hartwig Richard Hyde Brian Kemp-via phone Michael Nail Mark Revenew Charles D. Sikes Joey Terrell Craig Tully-via phone Timothy C. Ward Ellis Wood

Board Members Absent:

Stacey Cotton Dane Kirby Rossie Ross

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood called the meeting to order.

Retired DPS Sgt. Anthony Hughes gave the Invocation and led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance.

The Board confirmed the appointment of Lieutenant Colonel Christopher C. Wright as Deputy Commissioner of the Department of Public Safety.

The Board approved the minutes of the January 9th, February 13th and February 19th Board meetings.

The Board approved the following donation for the Georgia Department of Public Safety: GA Department of Public Safety: Post 23-Brunswick Item: One Kustom Pro Laser III Lidar and One Decatur Genesis II Select Radar Value: \$4,695.00 Donated by: Glynn County Sheriff's Department

The Board approved the following donation for the Georgia Public Safety Training Center: Item: K-9 Memorial Value: \$11,375.00 Donated by: Georgia Police K9 Foundation The Board approved to prepare and present a Resolution to former DPS Commissioner Mark W. McDonough.