BOARD OF PUBLIC SAFETY

June 30, 2009, Special Meeting "Go-To-Meeting"

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT:

Mr. Pat Head Chief Jack McElfish Commissioner Brian Owens Mr. Bud Black Sheriff Steve Cronic

BOARD MEMBERS VIA TELE-CONFERENCE:

Mr. Wayne Abernathy
Mr. Rooney L. Bowen, III
Chief Lou Dekmar
Mr. Dub Harper
Sheriff (Retired) Bruce Harris
Sheriff Cullen Talton
Mr. Jerry Willis
Mr. Ellis Wood
Chief Dwayne Orrick

OTHERS:

Ms. Yolanda Harrison, Board Liaison Mr. Joe Drolet, Senior Assistant Attorney General Colonel Bill Hitchens, Department of Public Safety/Georgia State Patrol Mr. Joe Hood, Department of Public Safety/Georgia State Patrol Mr. Peter Adams, Department of Public Safety/Georgia State Patrol

Mr. Patrick Head called the Special Session, Board of Public Safety meeting to order.

DONATIONS

Mr. Joe Hood, Department of Public Safety/Georgia State Patrol, requested approval of the following donation:

One Cash Donation \$22,000.00 Office of State Administrative Hearings

Minutes of Board of Public Safety June 30, 2009/Special Session Page 2

The motion for this donation was made by Chief Jack McElfish; seconded by Commissioner Brian Owens and voted approved by the Board members. A motion to give Mr. Head the authority to sign the donation approval letter was made by Commissioner Brian Owens; seconded by Sheriff Bruce Harris and voted approved by the Board members.

OLD/NEW BUSINESS

Vice-Chair Wood reminded everyone that the July Board of Public Safety meeting will also be held via go-to-meeting. He then stated that he, Mr. Rooney Bowen, III and the Agency Heads will attend in person at the Corrections Board Room and extended the same courtesy to the other Board Members.

Colonel Bill Hitchens, Department of Public Safety/Georgia State Patrol, extended his appreciation for the Board's participation in this special meeting and advised that the approval was time sensitive due to today being the end of the fiscal year.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Rooney L. Bowen, III Secretary