Wayne Abernathy Danny Bowman Daniel M. Bryant Kacy K. Cronan Steve D. Cronic C. Murray Kight Dane Kirby



Brian Owens Lester L. Rampy, Jr. Mark Revenew Brian M. Rickman Joey Terrell Craig Tully Ellison G. Wood

Board of Public Safety

Governor Nathan Deal-Chairman BOARD OF PUBLIC SAFETY MEETING Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 10:00 a.m. Georgia Public Safety Training Center Pavilion Forsyth, Georgia

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood

- 2. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Recognition of Guests
- 4. Approval of October 2014 Minutes
- Director Reports
 Department of Public Safety
 Georgia Bureau of Investigation
 Georgia Public Safety Training Center
- Donations
 Department of Public Safety
 Georgia Public Safety Training Center
- Fiscal Reports

 Department of Public Safety
 Georgia Bureau of Investigation
 Georgia Public Safety Training Center
- Old/New Business DPS Initial Adoption-Proposed Rule 570-6-2 Transportation-Tire Chains Public Safety Memorial Committee Bylaws Changes Governor's Public Safety Award Changes

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood

Commissioner Mark W. McDonough Director Vernon M. Keenan Director Timothy J. Bearden

Mr. Peter Adams Mrs. Cindy Franklin

Mr. Peter Adams Mrs. Connie Buck Mrs. Cindy Franklin

Ms. Christina Calloway Director Timothy J. Bearden Director Timothy J. Bearden