Wayne Abernathy Danny Bowman Daniel M. Bryant Homer Bryson Kacy K. Cronan Steve D. Cronic Dane Kirby



Lester L. Rampy, Jr. Mark Revenew Charles D. Sikes Peter J. Skandalakis Joey Terrell Craig Tully Ellison G. Wood

Board of Public Safety

Governor Nathan Deal Chairman

BOARD OF PUBLIC SAFETY MEETING

Thursday, October 6, 2016 at 10:00 am Miller County High School, 996 Phillipsburg Road Colquitt, Georgia 39837

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Invocation National Anthem-The Star Spangled Banner
- 3. Presentations to Miller County High School Students Georgia Department of Public Safety Georgia Bureau of Investigation Georgia Public Safety Training Center Georgia Department of Natural Resources Georgia Department of Corrections
- 4. Director Reports Department of Public Safety Georgia Bureau of Investigation Georgia Public Safety Training Center
- 5. Approval of September 2016 Minutes
- 6. Donations Department of Public Safety
- 7. Old/New Business
 - Final Adoption Rule Change 570-9 Off-Duty Police Employment
 - Resolution-Post 38 and City of Trion
 - Resolution-SouthernLINC Communications Tower at DPS HQ
 - Resolution-Lease Agreement with DOT for Weigh Stations

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood

Sgt. Craig Singletary Miller Co. High School Band

Commissioner Mark McDonough Mr. Dan Kirk and Mrs. Nelly Miles Director Chris Wigginton Major Stephen Adams Mr. Derek McKinney, STG Coordinator Mr. Brad Johnson, Canine Unit

Commissioner Mark McDonough Mr. Dan Kirk Director Chris Wigginton

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood

Major Jason Johnson

Ms. Joan Crumpler