Wayne Abernathy Danny D. Bowman Daniel M. Bryant Kacy K. Cronan Steve D. Cronic C. Murray Kight Dane Kirby



George W. Myers, IV Brian Owens J. Irene Pennington Lester L. Rampy, Jr. Brian M. Rickman Joseph M. Terrell, Sr. Ellison G. Wood

Board of Public Safety

Governor Nathan Deal Chairman

BOARD OF PUBLIC SAFETY MEETING

February 14th, 2013 at 10:00 a.m. Department of Corrections Board Room-Atlanta, GA

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Presentation
- 4. Recognition of Guests
- 5 Approval of January 2013 Minutes
- 6. Election of Officers
- Direct Reports
 Department of Public Safety
 Georgia Bureau of Investigation
 Georgia Public Safety Training Center
- 8. Donations Department of Public Safety
- 9. Fiscal Reports Department of Public Safety Georgia Bureau of Investigation Georgia Public Safety Training Center

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood

Sergeant Anthony Hughes

GOHS Director Harris Blackwood

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood

Commissioner Mark W. McDonough Director Vernon M. Keenan Director Timothy J. Bearden

Mr. Peter Adams

Mr. Peter Adams Ms. Connie Buck Mr. Michael Parkerson

10. Old/New Business

DPS

Final Adoption of Proposed Changes to: Rule 570-9, Off Duty Police Employment Rule 570-10, Bicycle Safety Rule 570-22, Safety Glazing/Window Tint

Post 51 Resolution

Ms. Jacqueline Bunn

Mr. Lee O'Brien