Wayne Abernathy Danny D. Bowman Daniel M. Bryant Kacy K. Cronan Steve D. Cronic C. Murray Kight Dane Kirby



George Bill Myers, IV Brian Owens J. Irene Pennington Lester L. Rampy, Jr. Brian M. Rickman Ellison G. Wood

Board of Public Safety

Governor Nathan Deal Chairman

BOARD OF PUBLIC SAFETY MEETING

January 10, 2013 at 10:00 a.m. Department of Corrections Board Room-Atlanta, GA

AGENDA

1. Call to Order Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood 2. Invocation and Mr. Dan Kirk Pledge of Allegiance Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood 3. Recognition of Guests 4. Approval of December 2012 Minutes Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood 5. **Direct Reports** Department of Public Safety Commissioner Mark W. McDonough Georgia Bureau of Investigation Director Vernon M. Keenan Georgia Public Safety Training Center Director Timothy J. Bearden **Donations** 6. Department of Public Safety Mr. Peter Adams Georgia Bureau of Investigation Mrs. Connie Buck 7. Old/New Business **DPS**

Proposed Revisions and Amendments to: Ms. Jacqueline Bunn Rule 570-9, Off Duty Police Employment

Rule 570-10, Bicycle Safety

Rule 570-22, Safety Glazing/Window Tint

GPSTC Director Tim Bearden

Proposed changes to the GA Public Safety Memorial selection criteria Proposed changes to the Governor's Public Safety Awards selection criteria

8. Nominations for Georgia Coroner's Training Council