Wayne Abernathy Danny Bowman Daniel M. Bryant Kacy K. Cronan Steve D. Cronic C. Murray Kight Dane Kirby



Brian Owens Lester L. Rampy, Jr. Mark Revenew Brian M. Rickman Joey Terrell Craig Tully Ellison G. Wood

Deputy Director Michael Parkerson

Board of Public Safety

Governor Nathan Deal Chairman

BOARD OF PUBLIC SAFETY MEETING

Thursday, July 11, 2013 at 1:00 pm Department of Public Safety-Blue Conference Room Atlanta, Georgia

AGENDA

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood 1. Call to Order 2. Invocation and Sergeant Anthony Hughes Pledge of Allegiance 3. Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood Recognition of Guests 4. Approval of May 2013 Minutes Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood 5. **Director Reports** Department of Public Safety Commissioner Mark W. McDonough Georgia Bureau of Investigation Director Vernon M. Keenan Georgia Public Safety Training Center Deputy Director Keith Howard 6. **Donations** Department of Public Safety Mr. Peter Adams Georgia Bureau of Investigation Assistant Director Dan Kirk 7. Old/New Business Mrs. Melissa Rodgers DPS Final adoption of Proposed Changes to:

Rule 570-7, Speed Detection Devices Rule 570-12, Motorcyclists eye Protection

GPSTC

Resolution

Rule 570-13, Specifications for Protective Headgear