Wayne Abernathy Danny Bowman Daniel M. Bryant Kacy K. Cronan Steve D. Cronic C. Murray Kight Dane Kirby



Brian Owens Lester L. Rampy, Jr. Mark Revenew Brian M. Rickman Joey Terrell Craig Tully Ellison G. Wood

Board of Public Safety

Governor Nathan Deal-Chairman BOARD OF PUBLIC SAFETY MEETING Thursday, May 8, 2014 at 10:00 a.m. Department of Corrections Board Room Atlanta, Georgia

AGENDA

- Call to Order Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood 1. 2. Invocation and Major Eddie Grier Pledge of Allegiance 3. **Recognition of Guests** Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood 4. Approval of March and April 2014 Minutes Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood 5. **Director Reports** Department of Public Safety Commissioner Mark W. McDonough Georgia Bureau of Investigation Director Vernon M. Keenan Georgia Public Safety Training Center Director Timothy J. Bearden Donations 6. Department of Public Safety Mr. Peter Adams 7. **Fiscal Reports** Department of Public Safety Mr. Peter Adams Georgia Bureau of Investigation Mrs. Connie Buck Georgia Public Safety Training Center Mrs. Cindy Franklin
- 8. Old/New Business Final Adoption 570-6-1 Transportation/Non-Consensual Towing Resolution-Post 29 Radio Operator Title Change

Ms. Joan Crumpler Ms. Lisa Maier

Ms. Christina Calloway