Wayne Abernathy Danny D. Bowman Daniel M. Bryant Kacy K. Cronan Steve D. Cronic C. Murray Kight



Dane Kirby Brian Owens Lester L. Rampy, Jr. Brian M. Rickman Joseph M. Terrell, Sr. Ellison G. Wood

Board of Public Safety

Governor Nathan Deal Chairman

BOARD OF PUBLIC SAFETY MEETING

Thursday, May 9, 2013 at 10:00 am Department of Corrections Board Room-Gibson Hall State Offices South at Tift College, Forsyth, Georgia

AGENDA

1.	Call to Order	Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood
2.	Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance	Chaplain Danny Horne
3.	Recognition of Guests	Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood
4.	Approval of April 2013 Minutes	Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood
5.	Director Reports Department of Public Safety Georgia Bureau of Investigation Georgia Public Safety Training Center	Commissioner Mark W. McDonough Director Vernon M. Keenan Director Timothy J. Bearden
6.	Donations Department of Public Safety	Mr. Peter Adams
7.	Fiscal Reports Department of Public Safety Georgia Bureau of Investigation Georgia Public Safety Training Center	Mr. Peter Adams Director Vernon M. Keenan Mr. Michael Parkerson
8.	Old/New Business DPS Initial adoption of Proposed Changes to: Rule 570-7, Speed Detection Devices Rule 570-12, Motorcyclists Eye Protection Rule 570-13, Specifications for Protective Head GPSTC	Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood Ms. Jacqueline Bunn lgear
	General Obligation Bond Resolution GA Fire Acad. Advisory Council Nomination Public Safety Memorial Remanded Names	Mr. Michael Parkerson Director Timothy J. Bearden Director Timothy J. Bearden