Summary Georgia Board of Public Safety Georgia Department of Public Safety 959 E. Confederate Ave SE, Atlanta, Georgia

October 18, 2018

Board Members Present:

Board Members Absent: Mr. Wayne Abernathy

Kacy K. Cronan-via conference call Steve D. Cronic-via conference call Gregory C. Dozier-via conference call George Hartwig Sam Heaton-via conference call Dane Kirby-via conference call Michael Nail-via conference call Lester L. Rampy, Jr.-via conference call Mark Revenew Charles D. Sikes-via conference call Joey Terrell-via conference call Craig Tully-via conference call Ellis Wood

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood called the meeting to order and led the group in prayer.

The Board approved the reappointment of Mr. Wayne Abernathy to Member-At-Large #6 seat.

The Board approved the appointment of Mr. Mark Revenew to Member-At-Large #8 seat.

The Board approved changes to Georgia Department of Public Safety Motor Carrier Compliance Division Chart.

The Board approved an amendment to the selection criteria for the Governor's Public Safety Awards Program.

The Board approved the following donations for the Georgia Department of Public Safety: Post 37-Cumming Item: Two MPH BEE 111 Radars and Two DragonEye DESL Lasers Value: \$8,840.00 Donated by: Dawson County Board of Commissioners

Post 19-Swainsboro Item: One Decatur Genesis II Select Radar Value: \$2,114.00 Donated by: Emanuel County Sheriff's Department

Post 1-Griffin Item: Two Stalker XLR Lasers and Seven Laser Labs Time Meters Value: \$4,789.65 Donated by: Spalding County Sheriff's Department

The Board approved the following donation for the Georgia Public Safety Training Center: Nine Ford Crown Vics Value: \$8,000.00 Donated by: Monroe County Board of Commissioners

The Board approved a Resolution honoring Board member Danny Bryant.