Wayne Abernathy Danny Bowman Daniel M. Bryant Kacy K. Cronan Steve D. Cronic C. Murray Kight Dane Kirby



Brian Owens Lester L. Rampy, Jr. Mark Revenew Brian M. Rickman Joey Terrell Craig Tully Ellison G. Wood

Board of Public Safety

Governor Nathan Deal Chairman

BOARD OF PUBLIC SAFETY MEETING

Thursday, September 12, 2013 at 10:00 am North Hall High School Gainesville, Georgia

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Recognition of Guests
- 4. Approval of July 2013 Minutes
- 5. Presentations to North Hall High School Plaque Presentation Department of Public Safety Governor's Office of Highway Safety Georgia Bureau of Investigation Georgia Public Safety Training Center Department of Corrections
- Director Reports
 Department of Public Safety
 Georgia Bureau of Investigation
 Georgia Public Safety Training Center
- Donations
 Department of Public Safety
 Georgia Bureau of Investigation
 Georgia Public Safety Training Center

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood

Mr. Kevin Woody

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood

Mr. Brian Rickman Commissioner Mark W. McDonough Director Harris Blackwood Director Vernon M. Keenan Director Timothy J. Bearden Commissioner Brian Owens

Commissioner Mark W. McDonough Director Vernon M. Keenan Director Timothy J. Bearden

Mr. Peter Adams Mrs. Connie Buck Ms. Cindy Franklin

- 8. Fiscal Reports Department of Public Safety Georgia Bureau of Investigation Georgia Public Safety Training Center
- 9. Old/New Business GA Fire Academy Advisory Council

GA Crime Information Center Council

FY2013 CJIS Security Violations Report

Mr. Peter Adams Mrs. Connie Buck Ms. Cindy Franklin

Director Timothy J. Bearden

Mrs. Terry D. Gibbons