Wayne Abernathy Daniel M. Bryant Kacy K. Cronan Steve D. Cronic Gregory C. Dozier Dane Kirby



Lester L. Rampy, Jr. Mark Revenew Charles D. Sikes Peter J. Skandalakis Joey Terrell Craig Tully Ellison G. Wood

Board of Public Safety

Governor Nathan Deal Chairman

BOARD OF PUBLIC SAFETY MEETING

Thursday, March 9th, 2017 at 10:00 a.m. Department of Natural Resources Board Room-Suite 1252 East Tower 1 Martin Luther King Jr., Drive SW, Atlanta, GA 30334

AGENDA

1.	Call to Order	Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood
2.	Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance	Sergeant Anthony Hughes
3.	Recognition of Guests	Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood
4.	Approval of February 2017 Minutes	Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood
5.	Director Reports Department of Public Safety Georgia Bureau of Investigation Georgia Public Safety Training Center	Commissioner Mark McDonough Director Vernon Keenan Director Chris Wigginton
6.	Donations Department of Public Safety	Major Jason Johnson
7.	Old/New Business Final Adoption-Proposed GA DPS Rules Chapters 570-6 (Repealed) and 570-36 (Non-Consensual Towing) Final Adoption-Proposed GA DPS Rules Chapters 570-6 (Repealed) and 570-37 (Tire Chains) 2016 Nominees-GA Public Safety Memorial	Mr. Zachary Howard Director Chris Wigginton