Wayne Abernathy Daniel M. Bryant Kacy K. Cronan Steve D. Cronic Gregory C. Dozier Dane Kirby



Lester L. Rampy, Jr. Mark Revenew Charles D. Sikes Peter J. Skandalakis Joey Terrell Craig Tully Ellison G. Wood

Board of Public Safety

Governor Nathan Deal Chairman

BOARD OF PUBLIC SAFETY MEETING

Thursday, May 11, 2017 at 10:00 a.m. Georgia Bureau of Investigation 3121 Panthersville Road, Decatur, Georgia 30034

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Recognition of Guests
- 4. Special Guests
- 5. Presentation of Resolutions
- 6. Approval of April 2017 Minutes
- Director Reports
 Department of Public Safety
 Georgia Bureau of Investigation
 Georgia Public Safety Training Center
- Donations
 Department of Public Safety
 Georgia Bureau of Investigation
 Georgia Public Safety Training Center
- 9. Old/New Business Resolution-GA DOD & DPS HQ Buildings 10, 13 and Pole Barn

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood

Mr. Charles Sikes and Chief Craig Tully

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood

Mr. Dan Garcia and I-85 Collapse GSP Troopers

Chief Mark Revenew

Vice-Chairman Ellis Wood

Deputy Commissioner Russell Powell Director Vernon Keenan Director Chris Wigginton

Mrs. Amy Stancil Mrs. Connie Buck Ms. Cindy Franklin

Ms. Joan Crumpler