Holiday Leave

During the year, state employees observe 13 paid holidays.  Employees who work Monday through Friday with weekends off will observe these holidays on the day they are proclaimed to be observed by the Governor’s Office.  Employees who, due to the nature of their job duties and responsibilities, are required to work on these holidays will be given another day off within 120 days of the holiday worked.

State offices will be closed for the following holidays:   Download this pdf file. State Holidays

Return to Benefits