Troop and Post Locations

GSP-MCCD Troop-Region Map
GSP-MCCD Troop-Region Map

The Georgia State Patrol (GSP) is divided into 52 patrol posts within nine geographic troops (A-I). The GSP Command Staff is located at the Department of Public Safety Headquarters in Atlanta.

Troop A - Capt. Shawn Prather

Troop B - Capt. Stephen Rushton

Troop C - Capt. Ritchie Howard

Troop D - Capt. Brandon Dawson

Troop E - Capt. Doug Wilson

Troop F - Capt. Chris Lacienski

Troop G - Capt. Stan Stalnaker

Troop H - Capt. Rusty Harrelson

Troop I - Capt. John K. Crews